Braids, Bleaches, and Trims.

Spring is here!! And today I got my hair trimmed! Believe it or not, these pictures were taken afterwards. Yes, I still have my long hair intact! There’s not much of a difference from before, but it’s always good to get a trim frequently to keep your ends healthy.

If you guys haven’t noticed, I changed my hair color again. I bleached out the fading pink, and toned it to a nice white/ash blonde color.

2016-04-21-07.43.54-1.jpg.jpg

What I used for my hair – kaleidocolors, tonal powder lightener, (for the bleaching) • and Wella T18, in • lightest ash blonde • (for the the toner) and I’m pretty sure I used a 40 developer.

I’m really happy with the color and how it all turned out. My hair doesn’t feel like straw and it’s actually smooth and soft still. I’m definitely going to keep this color for a while.

image

I also have my hair braided in these pics. I like to call this braid, “the trinity braid”. Mainly because it is three braids forming into one.

image

All there is to this braid, is two small braids, (my hair is parted down the middle for this) braided on each side of the head, forming into one braid. And I also love to pull my braids apart. To make them look more flat and big. (Some call it pancakeing) Sometimes you can also pull the hair that is framing your face, near your ears out and let those parts droop. For when you want a different affect.

2016-04-21-07.46.48-1.jpg.jpg

I hope you all had an amazing day! I hope you all liked this post! If you have any questions, you can leave them in the comments. 🙂 And if you want to switch up your look, and change your hair color a bit, remember to research all about the colors and products you want to try first. It always helps. That way your hair might not end up orange, when you were going for a white. I hope you enjoyed. And I hope this was helpful for anyone who wants to do a similar color to mine.

Stay happy. Stay kind.. And Stay hydrated my lovelies.

x o x o x o  – Kymber ♡

Leave a comment